reqopvilla.blogg.se

When i download inkscape all my svg show inkscape logo
When i download inkscape all my svg show inkscape logo








when i download inkscape all my svg show inkscape logo

Just hoping maybe one day it might help someone else out too. Thanks again to Vince for wanting to give me a hand and next time i'll wait just that little longer to post and annoy everyone and also.when i do post i make sure its in the correct spot. NOT! I just converted my svg file into a png to see if it would work for some reason and shows the complete picture!įor sure I still have lots to learn in Inkscape - using the svg file shows me i haven't drawn correctly - but.at least i can use the image now But for some reason i thought when saving the file as a. In my HTML i am mostly working with svg files- i know that the ones i create in Inkscape definately have a transparant background. HOWITSHOWS.png (167.33 KiB) Viewed 7998 timesįirst of all i'd like to apologize to everyone for posting this thread in the wrong place! I was browsing for information and a solution and was not aware i actually posted it in the tutorials bit! Sorry!īut while this post is here already i thought i might as well share with you how simple a solution i came up with. Im very grateful for any help i might receive.

when i download inkscape all my svg show inkscape logo

The bottom image to the right shows how the file looks when i open it in Gimp. And the second image (to the left) is how it shows in the browser. Image 1 is obviously how i'd like it to display. Im a 100% it has to do with the way i have drawn the image, but im obviously not sure how to fix it. I've also tried to copy/paste the main parts of the image again in a new svg file but that only showed the same problem. I've also tried to use Gimp to change the bits that didn't show but i haven't found an option to save a svg file in Gimp. I've tried to select all components of the image and group them, then save the file again to make sure all components of the image where on the same layer. Now when i refer to the file in my html it shows in the browser but it only shows parts of the image. Ive created an image in inkscap i'd like to use on my website. Hope someone can help me out with the following problem im having.










When i download inkscape all my svg show inkscape logo